Kate Greenaway Medal Winners

The Kate Greenaway Medal was established by The Library Association of the United Kingdom in 1955 for distinguished illustration in a book for children. The award is given annually in the United Kingdom by CILIP, the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals. It is named after the popular nineteenth century artist known for her fine children's illustrations and designs.

For more information see: The Kate Greenaway Medal Home Page

2022 Medal Winner

Past Medal Winners

Jonathan Swift's "Gulliver"

Chris Riddell​​​​​​​ |  2004

Ella's Big Chance

Shirley Hughes​​​​​​​ |  2003

Jethro Byrd - Fairy Child

Bob Graham​​​​​​​ |  2002

Pirate Diary

Chris Riddell​​​​​​​ |  2001

Kids & Teens