Carnegie Medal Winners

The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually in the United Kingdom by CILIP, the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals, to the writer of an outstanding book for children. It was established by The Library Association in 1936, in memory of the great Scottish-born philanthropist, Andrew Carnegie (1835-1919).

For more information see: The Carnegie Medal Home Page

2023 Medal Winner

Past Medal Winners


Sarah Crossan |  2016


Mal Peet |  2005

Kids & Teens