Alex Award Winners

The Alex Awards have been given annually since 1998, to ten adult books that will be enjoyed by young adults, ages twelve through eighteen.

The titles are selected    the by Adult Books for Young Adults Task Force from the previous year's publishing. The Alex Awards are sponsored by the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), a division of the American Library Association. For more information, Visit their website.

2020 Book Winners

2019 Book Winners

Educated: A Memoir

Tara Westover​​​​​​​ | 2019

2018 Book Winners

2017 Book Winners

2016 Book Winners

Kids & Teens