The New England Book Awards

The New England Book Awards are given to specific titles that are either about New England, set in New England or by an author residing in New England. Winners can be a hardcover, a paperback original or reissue that was published between September 1 and August 31.

For more information see: The New England Independent Booksellers Assocation

2020 Award Winners

Riot Baby

Tochi Onyebuchi | 2020 Fiction

Sigh, Gone

Phuc Tran | 2020 Nonfiction


Oge Mora | 2020 Children's

Past Award Winners

New Kid

Jerry Craft | 2019 Children's

Hey, Kiddo

Jarrett J Krosoczka | 2019 Young Adult


John Hodgman | 2018 Nonfiction

Wolf Hollow

Lauren Wolk | 2016 Children's

Being Mortal

Atul Gawande | 2015 Nonfiction


I C SpringmanBrian Lies | 2012 Children's

Award Winners