The James Beard Foundation Cookbook of the Year

The James Beard Foundation Awards recognize culinary professionals for excellence and achievement in their field. The Awards are presented by The James Beard Foundation, a not-for-profit charitable organization dedicated to furthering the appreciation and practice of fine food and beverage. The James Beard Foundation Awards were established in 1990 through the merging of the two most prominent culinary awards in North America at the time: The R.T. French Tastemaker Cookbook Awards and the Who's Who of Food and Beverage in America. 

For more information see: The James Beard Foundation Book Awards

2020 Winner

Past Winners

The New Making of a Cook

 Madeleine Kamman​​​​​​​ |  1998

A Taste of the Far East

Madhur Jaffrey​​​​​​​ |  1994

Award Winners