The Hugo Awards

The Hugo Awards are awards for excellence in the field of science fiction and fantasy. They were first awarded in 1953, and have been awarded every year since 1955. The awards are run by and voted on by fans. The Hugos are voted on by the thousands of members of the current World Science Fiction Convention (Worldcon) which is also responsible for administering them.

For more information see: The Hugo Awards website

2022 Winner

Past Winners

Blue Mars

Kim Stanley Robinson | 1997

The Diamond Age

Neal Stephenson | 1996

Award Winners