The Edgar Awards

Since 1946, The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America. They honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater published or produced in the previous year. 

For more information see: The Edgar Awards

2018 Winner

Past Winners


Mo Hayder |  2012


Jan Burke|  2000

Award Winners