The Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize aims to reward the best novel of the year written by a citizen of the British Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland. The Man Booker judges are selected from the country's finest critics, writers and academics to maintain the consistent excellence of the prize.

For more information see: The Man Booker Prize

2018 Prize Winner


Anna Burns  |  2018

Past Winners

The Sea

John Banville  |  2005

Life of Pi

Yann Martel  |  2002

Award Winners